Computers, Programming, Technology, Music, Literature

Disable Vuze from showing up in Mobile Devices

with 2 comments

 

One of my colleague called and told me that he has something with my name showing up on his “My computer/ Computer”. The moment I saw, I was shocked. First things first, google brought me, http://forum.vuze.com/thread.jspa?threadID=85963, no avail.

 

When you have vuze installed, it might show up in your Network or Computer as Vuze on <<computername>> under Media Devices. Who needs it? btw, when you are using a torrent client on a intranet, and you don’t want people to know that you are using a torrent client, guess what Vuze shows shows up on other computers on the network, with your PC name.

 

image

 

Here’s how you disable it. In the Vuze menu at top, Tools –> Options –> Plugins –> uncheck azupnpav plugin. Hit save (I don’t know if hitting save is required). Restart Vuze.

image

Written by gmaran23

January 16, 2014 at 2:24 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks So Much. You help me a lot

    Alexandre Gleidson

    October 11, 2016 at 6:59 pm

  2. On my system, it wasn’t enough to just disable it and restart Vuze. I had to uninstall the plugin. To do this, go to Tools -> Options -> Plugins, and click the “azupnpav”-plugin to select it (not the checkbox, the name of the plugin). Then click “Uninstall selected”, restart Vuze and you’re done!

    ZaclR

    December 4, 2014 at 3:51 pm


Leave a Reply

